Lexington Public Schools | Lexington High School
Lexington Public Schools Department of Performing Arts
Calendar for 2016–2017
September November January March May
October December February April June
Performing Arts Home Page
Updates
Philosophy

Calendar and Main Events

Performing Arts Faculty
Dance
Drama
Music
 
Links:
Department of Visual Arts
FOLMADS, Inc
 
 
 
 
 

 

Snow date rules:
If school is cancelled for the day, there are no evening concerts.
If evening events are cancelled, there are no evening concerts.
Main Events - Elementary
Monday Sept 19 Instrumental Instrument Pick Up Night
(Lessons Begin)
LHSCommons II 5-7 pm
Thursday Oct 6 Instrumental All Town Begins Bridge/Estabrook 12:30-2 pm
Thursday Dec 22 Gr 5 and LHS C Choral Extravaganza LHS Aud 9:30-10:30 am
Wednesday Jan 18 h, m, e bands All-Town Winter Band Festival: Gr 5 (Estabrook, Fiske and Hastings) Dia 6; Clk & Dia 8th; CB; WE [Snow: Wed 1/25], $5 LHS Aud 7:30 pm
Thursday Jan 19 h, m, e bands All-Town Winter Band Festival: Gr 5 (Bowman, Bridge and Harrington), Clk 6; Clk & Dia 7th; SB; CB; WE; [Snow: Wed 1/25], $5 LHS Aud 7:30 pm
Wednesday Feb 1 h, m, e orchs All-Town Orchestra Concert, I: Gr. 4 (Est. Fiske, Hast.), Dia Gr. 6/8, LHS Sym Orch; [ Snow: 2/9]], $5 LHS Gym 7:30 pm
Thursday Feb 2 h, m, e orchs All-Town Orchestra Concert, II: Gr. 4 (Bow, Bri, Harr); Clarke Gr. 6/8; LHS Rep Orch; [ Snow: 2/9], $5 LHS Gym 7:30 pm
Monday Feb 6 O All-Town Orchestra, III: ; (All Gr 5,All Gr.7, All Town, Fiddle Club, LHS Chamber Orch) [ Snow: 2/9], $5 LHS Gym 7:30 pm
Thursday May 11 B, O All-Town Elementary Concert LHS Aud 7 pm
           
Bowman School Events
Friday Sept 9 Instrumental Bowman Demo Bowman 9-10am
Friday Jan 27 Bowman B,C,O Bowman Concert Bowman 9 am
Friday May 26 B,C,O Bowman Concert Bowman 9 am
Friday Jun 2 B,C,O Bowman Concert Bowman 9 am
           
Bridge School Events
Tuesday Sept 6 Instrumental Bridge Demo Bridge 12:20 - 1:20pm
Tuesday Jan 24 Bridge B,O Bridge Band and Orchestra Concert Bridge 9 am
Tuesday May 30 B,C,O Bridge Concert Bridge 9 am, 7 pm
           
Estabrook School Events
Thursday Sept 8 Instrumental Estabrook Demo Estabrook 11:00-12:00pm
Thursday Jan 12 B, C, O Estabrook BCO Estabrook 9 am, 11am
Thursday June 1 B,C,O Estabrook Concert Estabrook 11 am, 6:30 pm
           
Fiske School Events
Wednesday Sept 7 Instrumental Fiske Demo Fiske 8:50-9:50am
Wednesday Jan 18 B, C, O Fiske Concert Fiske 9 am
Thursday May 18 Gr. 4 Fiske Grade 4 concert Fiske 11:30 am
Thursday June 1 Gr. 3 Fiske Grade 3 Concert Fiske 11:30 am
Wednesday June 7 B, C, O Fiske Concert Fiske 9 am , 7 pm
           
Harrington School Events
Thursday Sept 8 Instrumental Harrington Demo Harrington 9-10am
Tuesday Jan 10 Chorus Harrington Chorus Concert Auditorium 9 am, 7pm
Thursday Jan 19 B, C, O Harrington Concert Harrington 9 am
Wednesday Mar 8 Grs. 1-2 Harrington 1-2 Concert Harrington 9am, 7pm
Tuesday Mar 21 Grs. 3-4 Harrington 3-4 concert Harrington 9am, 7pm
Friday May 12 K Harrington K concert Harrington 9 am
Thursday May 18 B,C,O Harrington B,C,O Concert Harrington 9 am, 7 pm
           
Hastings School
Tuesday Sept 6 Instrumental Hastings Demo Hastings 9-10am
Tuesday Jan 17 B,O Hastings Concert Hastings 9 am
Thursday March 9

C

Winter Concert Hastings 9 am, 6 pm
Tuesday May 23 B,O Hastings Concert Hastings 9 am, 7 pm
Thursday May 25   Spring Concert Hastings 9 am
           
 
Main Events - Middle Schools
Monday Nov 7 Instrumental Diamond Band Concert LHS Aud 7 pm
Thursday Nov 10 Instrumental Clarke Band Concert LHS Aud 7 pm
Wednesday Nov 16 Orchestra Clarke Orchestra Concert Clarke Auditorium 7 pm
Tuesday Nov 22 Orchestra Diamond Orchestra Concert Diamond Gym 7 pm
Monday Dec 5 Grs 6, 7, 8 C Diamond Chorus Concert Dia Aud 7 pm
Tuesday Dec 6 Choral groups Diamond Men, Women, D-Minors Dia Aud 7 pm
Monday Dec 12 Gr 6 & 7 Clarke Choral Concert Clarke Aud 7 pm
Tuesday Dec 13 Gr 8, Men & Women Clarke Choral Concert Clarke Aud 7 pm
Wednesday Jan 18 h, m, e bands All-Town Winter Band Festival: Gr 5 (Estabrook, Fiske and Hastings) Dia 6; Clk & Dia 8th; CB; WE [Snow: Wed 1/25], $5 LHS Aud 7:30 pm
Thursday Jan 19 h, m, e bands All-Town Winter Band Festival: Gr 5 (Bowman, Bridge and Harrington), Clk 6; Clk & Dia 7th; SB; CB; WE; [Snow: Wed 1/25], $5 LHS Aud 7:30 pm
Thursday Jan 26 Drama The Wizard of Oz Clarke 7:30 pm
Friday Jan 27 Drama The Wizard of Oz Clarke 7:30 pm
Saturday Jan 28 Drama The Wizard of Oz Clarke 1 pm, 5:30 pm
Wednesday Feb 1 h, m, e orchs All-Town Orchestra Concert, I: Gr. 4 (Est. Fiske, Hast.), Dia Gr. 6/8, LHS Sym Orch; [ Snow: 2/9]], $5 LHS Gym 7:30 pm
Thursday Feb 2 h, m, e orchs All-Town Orchestra Concert, II: Gr. 4 (Bow, Bri, Harr); Clarke Gr. 6/8; LHS Rep Orch; [ Snow: 2/9], $5 LHS Gym 7:30 pm
Monday Feb 6 O All-Town Orchestra, III: ; (All Gr 5,All Gr.7, All Town, Fiddle Club, LHS Chamber Orch) [ Snow: 2/9], $5 LHS Gym 7:30 pm
Wednesday Feb 15 Jazz Middle School Run Out Concert Diamond & Clarke TBD
Thurs-Sat Mar 2-4 Diamond Diamond Musical Diamond TBA
Saturday Mar 11 Clarke C Clarke Community Concert Clarke 2 pm
Friday May 19 Diamond Drama 8th Grade Project Diamond Aud 7 pm
Wednesday May 31 O Clarke Orchestra Clarke Gym 7 pm
Tuesday June 6 B, O Diamond Orchestra Dia Gym & Aud 6:30 pm, 7:30 pm
Tuesday June 6 B Clarke Band Concert LHS Aud 7 pm
Thursday June 8 B Diamond Band Concert LHS Aud 7 pm
Monday June 12 C Diamond Choruses LHS Aud 7 pm
Tuesday June 13 C Clarke Choruses LHS Aud 7 pm
           
 
High School Parade Band
Saturday Oct 15 Parade Band Rehearsal and Uniforms LHSRoom 131 9am-2 pm
Saturday Nov 5 Parade Band Rehearsal and Uniforms LHS Room 131 9 am-2 pm
Friday Nov 11 Parade Band Veterans Day Parade Lexington 8:30am-noon
Saturday Apr 15 Parade Band Parade Rehearsal LHS 10 am-noon
Monday Apr 17 Parade Band Patriots Day Parade Lexington 6:30am-4 pm
Fri-Sun May 19-21 Individual Cape Trip Brewster All Weekend
Monday May 29 Parade Band Memorial Day Parade Lexington 9 am-2 pm
 
High School District and All State Calendar
Saturday Nov 19 Individual Senior NE District Auditions (Snow 11/20) North Andover HS TBA
Wednesday Jan 11 Individual Senior District Rehearsal UMASS Lowell 3:30-8:30pm
Friday Jan 13 Individual Senior District Rehearsal UMASS Lowell 3:30-8:30pm
Saturday Jan 14 Individual Senior District Concert UMASS Lowell 8 am-5 pm
Saturday Jan 21 Individual All-State Auditions Shrewsbury TBA
Saturday Jan 28 Individual Jr. District Auditions Tenney Grammar School TBA
Thurs-Sat Mar 9-11 Individual MMEA State Conference Boston, MA All Day
Wed & Fri Mar 15, 17 Individual Junior District Rehearsal Lowell, MA 3:30-9 pm
Saturday Mar 18 Individual Jr District Rehearsal & Concert Lowell, MA All Day
Saturday Mar 18 Jazz MAJE All State Norwood, MA TBA
Thurs-Sat Apr 6-8 Individual All Eastern Conference/Festival Atlantic City, NJ  
Saturday May 13 Individual MICCA Solo and Ensemble - All Day
 
Main Events - Lexington High School
Thursday Oct 20 CO,SO,RO Fall String Celebration LHS Aud 7:30pm
Thursday Oct 27 Instrumental Fall Instrumental Concert LHS Aud 7:30pm
Friday Nov 4 Jazz Improv, Septet, Combo Jazz Nite 1 LHS Commons II 7:30pm
Wednesday Nov. 9 Mads, CC, WC Fall Choral Concert Hanock Church 7:30pm
Thursday Dec 1 Jazz Seasonal Jazz Concert LHS Aud 7:30pm
Saturday Dec 3 A Cappella Fall A Cappella Jamboree $10/$5 LHS Aud 7-9:30pm
Thurs-Sat Dec 8-10 Drama Fall Play The Skin of Our Teeth $ LHS Aud 7:30pm
Wednesday Dec 14 SB,RO,SO Seasonal Concert 1 [snow 12/15] LHS Aud 7:30 pm
Friday Dec 16 O Orchestra Holiday Fundraiser LHS Aud 3-5 pm
Wednesday Dec 21 Choral Seasonal Concert 2 [snow: 12/22) LHS Aud 7:30 pm
Friday Jan 6 Jazz: Beg., Improv, Combo Jazz Nite 2 Commons II 7:30 pm
Wednesday Jan 18 h, m, e bands All-Town Winter Band Festival: Gr 5 (Estabrook, Fiske and Hastings) Dia 6; Clk & Dia 8th; CB; WE [Snow: Wed 1/25], $5 LHS Aud 7:30 pm
Thursday Jan 19 h, m, e bands All-Town Winter Band Festival: Gr 5 (Bowman, Bridge and Harrington), Clk 6; Clk & Dia 7th; SB; CB; WE; [Snow: Wed 1/25], $5 LHS Aud 7:30 pm
Saturday Jan 21 Choral LHS Follies LHS Aud 7:30pm
Sunday Jan 22 Drama Emerson Festival Emerson College TBA
Saturday Jan 28 Jazz Foxborough Symposium Foxboro HS 10 am-8 pm
Wednesday Feb 1 h, m, e orchs All-Town Orchestra Concert, I: Gr. 4 (Est. Fiske, Hast.), Dia Gr. 6/8, LHS Sym Orch; [ Snow: 2/9]], $5 LHS Gym 7:30 pm
Thursday Feb 2 h, m, e orchs All-Town Orchestra Concert, II: Gr. 4 (Bow, Bri, Harr); Clarke Gr. 6/8; LHS Rep Orch; [ Snow: 2/9], $5 LHS Gym 7:30 pm
Fri-Sat Feb 3-4 Drama Winterfest Blackbox Theater 7:00-9:30pm
Monday Feb 6 O All-Town Orchestra, III: ; (All Gr 5,All Gr.7, All Town, Fiddle Club, LHS Chamber Orch) [ Snow: 2/9], $5 LHS Gym 7:30 pm
Saturday Feb 11 Jazz Ens Berklee Jazz Festival Berklee All Day
Tuesday Feb 14 C Singing Valentines LHS 7:45am-2:25 pm
Fri-Sun Feb 17-19 Jazz Mingus Festival NYC Overnight
Saturday Mar 4 A Cappella Winter A Cappella Jam. $10/$5 LHS Aud 7-9:30 pm
Tuesday Mar 7 O Concerto Concert LHS Aud 7:30 pm
Tuesday Mar 14 CC, WC,M Winter Honors Choral Concert LHS Aud 7:30 pm
Thursday Mar 16 O Spring String Celebration LHS Aud 7:30 pm
Friday Mar 17 Drama DSI I LHS Aud 9:30am-2:30pm
Monday Mar 20 WE, CB, SB, LMSB Band Festival Concert LHS Aud 7 pm
Friday Mar 24 Jazz Jazz Nite 3 Commons II 7:30 pm
Mon-Thurs Mar 27-30 Choral Choral Guest Artist LHS TBA
Friday Mar 31 B, O, C MICCA Festival $10/$5 Aud, Cmns, Gym 3pm-9pm
Saturday Apr 1 B, O, C MICCA Festival $10/$5 Aud,Cmns,Gym 8 am-5 pm
Sunday Apr 2 B, O, C MICCA Festival $10/$5 Aud/Cmns, Gym noon-5 pm
Mon-Fri Apr 3-7 Jazz LHS Jazz Festival LHS 131, Aud All Day
Friday Apr 7 Jazz: Sept, Combo, BB, JE LHS Jazz Festival Concert $5/$10 LHS Aud 7:30 pm
Thursday Apr 13 Chorale, CC Choral Concert Cary Hall 7:30 pm
Thurs-Sat May 4-6 Drama Musical LHS Aud 7:30-10:30pm
Thurs-Sat May 11-13 Jazz Essentially Ellington NYC TBA
Wednesday May 17 Individual Senior Recital and Awards Night LHS Aud 7 pm
Friday May 19 Drama DSI 2 LHS Aud 9:30am-2:30pm
Thurs-Fri May 25-26 B, C, O LHS Pops $10 LHS Gym 7 pm
Saturday May 27 Jazz: Beg., Improv, Septet Jazz Nite 4 at Discovery Day Commons II (If Rain) noon-3 pm
Friday June 2 Jazz: BB, JE Swing Nite $10/$5 Fiske Gym 7:30-10:30 pm
Saturday June 3 A Cappella Spring A Cappella Jamboree LHS Aud $10/$5 7pm
Sunday June 4 WE, Mads, JE LHS Graduation Lowell 12:30 pm conc